Knitting and Jewelry!

Just finished my first pair of TWO AT A TIME toe up socks!  And they only took me one month to knit, which is awesome, considering my average project completion time is averaging about a year.  I think I’ve caught the sock knitting bug.

I used Shibui Sock Yarn from Handheld Knitting my most favorite knitting store in the whole world.  And size 2 needles.

This pair is going to my lovely aunt, who deserves a bit of luxury on her feet!

I also wanted to post about this awesome ring my sister got for me from a craft fair in the Boston area.  It’s handmade by this amazing jewelry designer, Monique Rancourt.  I love it, it’s my favorite ring, I wear it everyday.  It’s simple and classic enough to wear everyday, but I always feel special wearing it because it’s so unique.

I’m off to work on some more knitting!

 

About needleandstring

mom of two, love creating and finding the intersection between fashion and craft
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Knitting and Jewelry!

  1. Vasu says:

    wow….love ur work…..its beautiful……

    http://www.etsy.com/shop/Rosabellebyvasu

  2. Cassy says:

    HOORAYS ALL AROUND! That is pretty much the only way I knit socks…I’m addicted. I wish I could just catch your sweater knitting bug.

Leave a Reply

