Wiksten Tank Top

A few months ago I bought the pattern for this tank top.  I loved the simplicity of the design, and how it looks up to date, but classic at the same time.  It was a fun pattern to sew, it used french seams, which is a lovely detail, and has a nice curved hem, and a flattering scoop neck.

I used a white tencel woven fabric I ordered from Denver Fabrics a couple years ago.  I actually used most of it for curtains.  It’s my Sound of Music moment 🙂  The fabric has a lovely drape and is washable, which is really important for me, having two boys and all..

I love the little pocket on the front, the fit of this tank top is very Alexander Wang to me.

Check out Jenny’s blog, amazing inspiration, and such a talented designer!

About needleandstring

mom of two, love creating and finding the intersection between fashion and craft
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wiksten Tank Top

  1. Tina says:

    Hi there! You won our $100 ShopBop gift card giveaway on Sale Bite. Email me your full name, email and address asap and I’ll have them send the card over. Congrats 🙂

    xoTina
    stylebite@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

