Cable Sweater

Lest you think I’m just churning these projects out, this sweater has been done for about a year.

It’s the High Neck Cable from Blue Sky Alpacas.  I used the Suri Merino, and a size 7 needle.  In retrospect, I should have gone up a needle size, it would be perfect with a little more ease.  And, I need to add the buttons.  It’s good enough for now though.

The yarn is so soft and luxurious, it’s a blend of suri alpaca merino, and merino wool.  Surprisingly, it doesn’t really shed, and it’s nice and warm, perfect for a brisk fall day.

Gah, my posture is terrible.  The jeans are vintage sailor pants I’ve had for ELEVEN years.  Lordy, I know I’m getting old when my old clothes are coming back into style.

More sweaters to come!!

About needleandstring

mom of two, love creating and finding the intersection between fashion and craft
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Cable Sweater

  1. Cindy says:

    Hayhay!
    How are you? Your blog is great and I love your style! I’m glad that I’ve visited yours.

    Please, check mine, & maybe we can follow eachother? + join my giveaway!

    Thanks and love,
    Cindy

  2. Mamie says:

    Looks so pretty and comfy. I wish our weather supported cabled sweaters but I’ve learned better. Can’t wait to see the next project.

  3. I mistyped this website and luckily I found it again. presently am at my university I added this to favorites so that I can re-read it later regards

Leave a Reply

